And the beat goes on…

Hello everyone. I have been busy this week. I finished up the 7th card from the Love from Lizi January 2017 kit. It was a bit of a challenge…I don’t observe Valentine’s Day…but then I thought…hey, anniversaries! So there you have it!

20170119_1832191

All of my cards are cut in half according to the English measurements – not American. So they are a tad taller, but a tad more narrow. This first one was a major mess-up. I started it with an idea in mind…then proceeded to cut the center paper to NOT match the top and bottom papers. So I had to recut it…still did it wrong…then again…finally figured out what I was doing wrong..and finished it!

lfl-jan-2017-2

i love that printed paper, but had intended the striped paper (peach stripes?) to be in the center, but this turned out better. I put the top and bottom pieces on with adhesive foam tape, but the center piece is directly against the card. The pinstripes were to help cover the sides and the beautiful copper cardstock was used to cut out the hearts…I think I like this die the best out of them all! Then of course, I had to add three medium pearl hearts!

lfl-jan-2017-1

This card was a tad different…I love the patterned paper and the reverse side as well, so I folded over a corner! I put the copper cardstock behind the lace doily, added a pretty bow and some pearls…and viola! I used a lot of glue dots for this one. Just to keep everything in place, especially the pearls.

lfl-jan-2017-7

I went with a multi medium focus with this one…a little of everything…lace, doily, burlap, copper hearts, tag, and roses! This one had me pulling my glue gun out. I didn’t want anything to fall off – especially if I end up sending it out in the mail!

lfl-jan-2017-6

This one started to be a shaker card but I didn’t like how it was turning out. So it was revamped a little, and still turned out pretty! I cut strips of the copper cardstock instead of using the pinstripes…for something more bolder than they do.

lfl-jan-2017-5

This wouldn’t photograph very well for some reason, but its a top folding card but horizontally designed. I got this new die…the bride and groom…and thought it would make a beautiful focal point using the copper cardstock! Some die cut hearts (actually its the outside and inside of the same die cut! Repurposing!!) A beautiful peach flower and lace bow topped it off.

lfl-jan-2017-4

Some friends of mine just had their 20th anniversary so I was going to try to get 20 hearts on this card, but I didn’t like the way it looked so I settled for a lot…just not 20…and some of the pretty copper heart pinstripes in the kit. I LOVE this background paper! I have to ask Elizabeth if she can get more of it…LOL

lfl-jan-2017-3

This is another new die I just bought…so delicate! I thought it went great with the adorable winking owl in the kit! With a wood background and some twine to make a nest! I am not the greatest at fussy cutting, but this turned out better than normal! I guess practice does make perfect! Some multi-matte medium to hold everything in place securely..plus a few strategically placed glue dots…

Well, that’s it for today. I have three more cards to plan this weekend, plus start scheduling another project – I just got my Simon Says Stamp monthly kit! It is soooo adorable! Still trying to get my vid cam up and running so I can load something on YouTube…At least I finally got my watermarks done!

Have a great weekend, everyone! Happy crafting and here’s to wonderful imaginations flowing for all!

Laura

Leave a Reply

